Menu:

 

Those of you who have an iPod Touch/iPhone will possibly know of a game called Amateur Surgeon in the App Store, recently they released a free version of the game with two levels in it so you can see if you like it or not, which I do. I was going to buy the full game but released it was £2.99 which is quite expensive for an iPod game, seen as the iPod has no buttons so most of the games are either rubbish or really boring.


But when I was on Newgrounds today, I saw Amateur Surgeon on the front page for games. I assumed it was the same demo as the iPod version, but it's not, it's the full version. It's not new levels or anything either, it's the same story, same characters, same tools.


So they made people pay £2.99 on their iPods for this and then make it free for Newgrounds users. The controls are a little bit harder on the flash version, then again I'm using a TrackPad instead of a Mouse.
So I'm a little annoyed, I still want the iPod version because it's a good game to play while you're out, not sitting at a computer. But I'll feel ripped off if I pay for it.


Oh well it's not a huge problem,. If you want to play the flash version here's the link, it's a fun game and will maybe help you decide to buy the same game for a smaller screen.


http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/495413

Jack's Conscience
5/20/2009 03:20:09 am

Vagina

Reply



Leave a Reply.